Even if the Labour Party is doing something that is wrong, they are able to challenge it. Let me go further. Even His Excellency [Peter Obi], if he does something that is not aligned with good governance, we would challenge it.” Yunusa said the Obidient Movement is all about good governance which Obi preaches. “They […]

  President Bola Tinubu on Thursday approved the appointment of Mr. Ola Olukoyede to serve as the Executive Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission for a renewable term of four years in the first instance, pending Senate confirmation. This comes nearly four months after he suspended the erstwhile anti-graft agency chief, Mr Abdulrasheed Bawa. “Mr. […]

Junior civil servants may get N55,000 as Tinubu approves N25,000 allowance President Bola Tinubu President Bola Tinubu has announced the approval of N25,000 provisional allowance for junior federal workers over the next six months. He said the approval followed negotiations with labour unions and other stakeholders in the business community to increase the federal minimum wage […]

  Nigerian Independence Day is a national holiday in Nigeria, and it’s celebrated on October 1st every year. The day is a celebration of Nigeria’s independence from British rule, which was established on October 1st 1960. Below are the speech as was addressed by President Ahmed TINUBU today, Dear Compatriots, 1.It is my unique honour to […]

President Bola Tinubu, some days ago, objected to the release of his Chicago State University (CSU) records to the candidate of Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) in the last presidential election, Alhaji Atiku Abubakar. Tinubu pleaded that if the court was inclined to grant Atiku’s application for discovery, it should be limited to only his diploma […]

ACP Olumuyiwa Adejobi ADEBAYO FOLORUNSHO-FRANCIS and ABIODUN SANUSi The police have said they will deploy adequate personnel, including plain clothes officers, for the governorship elections in Kogi, Imo and Bayelsa states slated for November 11. The Force Public Relations Officer, Olumuyiwa Adejobi, disclosed in an interview with one of our correspondents that some anti-riot equipment such […]

  The performance of any government is directly proportional to the quality of its officials, elected or appointed. Heads of government particularly in presidential systems often look out for the right men and women to manage various sectors of the economy as ministers or secretaries, aware that sectoral excellence positively affects the entire structure of government. […]

A civil rights advocacy group, Human Rights Writers Association of Nigeria, HURIWA has urged the All Progressives Congress and the President-elect, Bola Ahmed Tinubu, to zone the Senate presidency to the South-East, while insisting that Senators Osita Izunaso, and Orji Uzor Kalu are highly qualified to head the 10th National Assembly. HURIWA cautioned that excluding […]

Five political parties and their candidates are respectively challenging the outcome of the February 25 presidential election on grounds of non-compliance with the electoral laws as well as the guidelines of the Independent National Electoral Commission. As the Presidential Petition Court begins preparing today, the name of the justices who will be presiding over the […]

Nigerian Senate Tope Omogbolagun, Animasahun Salman, Daniels Igoni,  Ikenna Obianeri,   Gbenga Odogun, Adeyinka Adedipe, Dennis Naku and Justin Tyopuusu The ruling All Progressives Congress, at Saturday’s supplementary elections, gained three more seats in the Senate, moving its number of seats at the 10th Senate from 57 to 60. Also, the main opposition party, the Peoples […]

Current track



Designed By Getmorc Technologies